girl-aflame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Phoenix The Triumphant

I forgot to log in and say that the other day, Brandon came to make me dinner. He brought tamales. I had never had them, but they were very good. After dinner he was supposed to go home and talk to Brandy. She had "something" to tell him. But apparently she couldn't wait for after dinner; she emailed him during the day and at lunch they talked on the phone some.

Her husband didn't know that she was talking to Brandon like she lied and said he did. Not only that but she wanted to leave him and be with Brandon. He told her no of course, for a number of reasons, and when she asked how serious we were and he said serious enough to want to get married, she started crying. After that she had the audacity to ask if they could at least have sex because "Chris wasn't dominant enough."

I was highly offended that she would think that Brandon would not want to leave me, but would screw someone else.

I feel sad for her in a way I guess; she fucked up her life big time by marrying someone just to spite Brandon (who she was trying to make jealous after they broke up). She kept saying how stupid she was because at one point after they broke up he wanted her back but she didn't go back with him.

The whole thing kind of gives me an icky feeling in the pit of my stomach, but now it's over I guess because Brandon isn't going to talk to her if she can't accept his friendship alone. But I feel sad for him too because I know exactly how he feels. I would give anything if Brian and I could be friends but that will never happen either because he is still in love with me and can't be in my life while he's not the only man in it either. So I know how Brandon feels. Still I'm relieved that all this worked out in my favor, and I am feeling extremely more optimistic about our relationship in recent days. We have Valentine's coming up and in a few months our year anniversary. I haven't always put everything I had into this relationship but with all my heart I want to leave the past behind me and go forward into this. I am feeling renewed and grateful and for the time being, nothing is going to take that from me.

11:30 a.m. - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

aquietboy
infinidox
andrew
ineednoname
maryboleyn
theothergirl
psallmylove
mousepoet
dumbgenius
tudor-diva
tics
dailycomic
quoted
blank01
challenge-me
evermind
elliorange
notjoe
scanzilla
foreverlight
hotrodgal
tech-noir
willnavidson
anon-amus
arandomname
ghanima
willthiswork
doing-wrong
lobsterchick
ga-templates