girl-aflame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Serendipitous Caper

Tonight as I was putting my food on the conveyer belt to be cleared away by the dining hall staff, Victoria pointed out to me something as rare as any historical treasure. There on the belt before us was, on a fancy opaque dessert plate, a chocolate covered strawberry. Not merely a strawberry which had been dipped in chocolate syrrup; no, this chocolate formed a firm embrace around the large red delicacy it held. As I stood there marvelling as to where this miracle could have come among this place of fried food and recycled leftovers, it hit me that the dish was slowly slipping away.

And so I did what any lover of fudge and strawberries would do; I snatched it from the conveyer belt, only to turn around and see a tall blonde bewildered upperclassman standing behind me. I had thought no one was there to witness my crime except Victoria.

I was mortified but couldn't help but laugh, thinking of the voracity with which I plucked my prize. And damn... that strawberry tasted good. Dark chocolate... smooth and a little bitter and absolutely irresistable, like good friendship and fine sex.

Hello minions, how are you tonight?

7:21 p.m. - Wednesday, Feb. 09, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

aquietboy
infinidox
andrew
ineednoname
maryboleyn
theothergirl
psallmylove
mousepoet
dumbgenius
tudor-diva
tics
dailycomic
quoted
blank01
challenge-me
evermind
elliorange
notjoe
scanzilla
foreverlight
hotrodgal
tech-noir
willnavidson
anon-amus
arandomname
ghanima
willthiswork
doing-wrong
lobsterchick
ga-templates