girl-aflame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Soft Unspoken

I've noticed that when you say, "I love you" there is no warmth or conviction in your voice. It's not cold, it's just that the words stick in your throat and then come spilling out in a rushed tumble, in an afterthought, as though it were a last minute glance over your shoulder that jogged your memory by happenstance. It's so casual.

But I've also noticed that your hands are full of skill and tenderness, that you have perfect timing to pull me close to your chest, that your kisses are all well placed. I've noticed that your fingertips are gentle and your lips are soft, that your whole body seems to shrink then into one fluid expression of affection, that you are sewn together with lace and velvet, that your every motion is like a caress.

Words are not your gift, my love, so teach me to trust in deeds.

11:34 p.m. - Saturday, Aug. 09, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

aquietboy
infinidox
andrew
ineednoname
maryboleyn
theothergirl
psallmylove
mousepoet
dumbgenius
tudor-diva
tics
dailycomic
quoted
blank01
challenge-me
evermind
elliorange
notjoe
scanzilla
foreverlight
hotrodgal
tech-noir
willnavidson
anon-amus
arandomname
ghanima
willthiswork
doing-wrong
lobsterchick
ga-templates