girl-aflame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lazy Afternoon

Well happy fourth of July to everyone.

This time last year I was hanging out with Guy, Derek, Yancey, and Adam.. I think we were at the Governor's School Picnic. Later we went to Waterfront Park to watch the Fireworks.

*sighs a little* Good memories. I miss those boys.

I don't really have anything to write right now but I don't think I updated yesterday. I never tell you guys about my real life, do I? Just all this emotional stuff that happens to me between Brian, Guy, and sometimes Michael and Jayme. Hard to believe there's enough of it going on so that I can usually update 3-5 times a day. *Laughs* I really need a breather.

I've begun writing again. Hooray. I was sitting with Guy on the sofa at Kiawah and got an idea, actually. I think my writing sort of fascinates him.. which is cool with me. Brian was the same way when we first started dating. Now he doesn't read half of what I write.. part of which is on purpose because the events and people they involve *laughs* he usually doesn't know what my feelings are on them...

You can live a long time on ostensible good, can't you? Perfection is just a matter of knowing when to open and when to close your mouth.

Anyway I wrote this last night..

In three days I had a thousand reasons
To make love to changing winds;
Your embrace was a field of new flowers,
Beautiful but also expected,
Dutifully smiling to heaven,
The long winter instantly forgotten
Now that nature had arrived.
Pleasure beat its fragile wings
Between our two T-shirt clad chests
Like your whispers against my cheek;
Feather soft and sun soaked,
Emblazened to memory.
But home is the central radius
From which no needle escapes;
And steeped in park shadows or
Crammed between cobblestone cracks,
In road side graffiti and traffic lights,
He was patient in his hunt.
The lesson that tugged at my earlobe
As your lips trailed across my skin
Is that Eternity can laugh at young lovers,
In the same breath as it weeps.

Well I should go.. I have to shower before my mum comes to get me. We're going to watch fireworks. And I need to devote my entire day to webcoding, basically. I have four custom templates pending, and honestadvice is also in a state of disarray.

4:42 p.m. - Friday, Jul. 04, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

aquietboy
infinidox
andrew
ineednoname
maryboleyn
theothergirl
psallmylove
mousepoet
dumbgenius
tudor-diva
tics
dailycomic
quoted
blank01
challenge-me
evermind
elliorange
notjoe
scanzilla
foreverlight
hotrodgal
tech-noir
willnavidson
anon-amus
arandomname
ghanima
willthiswork
doing-wrong
lobsterchick
ga-templates