girl-aflame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Know You're Wise Beyond Your Years, But Do You Ever Get the Feel Your Perfect Verse is Just a Lie You Tell Yourself to Help You Get By?

I wish I could see love for what it is... chemicals sparking at the right times.

But I see it as meeting people who hold the keys to helping you open who you really are... I see it as something special and bright, and once it's burnt out, all you can feel is the sting of smoke and sulfur in your nostrils. Once a lover, always a lover.

But if I could just reduce it to its biology, maybe then you would stop being special to me, and we could be friendly and detached like male/female friends have to be to survive.

12:48 a.m. - Tuesday, Sept. 25, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

aquietboy
infinidox
andrew
ineednoname
maryboleyn
theothergirl
psallmylove
mousepoet
dumbgenius
tudor-diva
tics
dailycomic
quoted
blank01
challenge-me
evermind
elliorange
notjoe
scanzilla
foreverlight
hotrodgal
tech-noir
willnavidson
anon-amus
arandomname
ghanima
willthiswork
doing-wrong
lobsterchick
ga-templates