girl-aflame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Am Not The Same

I need a space again, that is all mine.

Part of me really hesitates to return here. So many ghosts. I am not the fiery girl I once was. What few people tell you about growing up is that only the exceptional can hold onto their fire. The rest of us are standing in the misting rain that becomes a drizzle that turns into a downpour. You are drenched in time, soaked by obligation, wet to the bone with monotony until you realize your flame has gone out. So part of me feels sadness when I read these entries from fifteen years ago. Fifteen years... it makes the heart ache.

Yet clearly, I am also drawn here. This was my safe space for so long. This was how I held onto my sanity when I was a roaring blaze, eager to burn. Can I face these two halves of myself and find refuge here again? I certainly want to believe so.

10:18 p.m. - Sunday, Dec. 07, 2014

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

aquietboy
infinidox
andrew
ineednoname
maryboleyn
theothergirl
psallmylove
mousepoet
dumbgenius
tudor-diva
tics
dailycomic
quoted
blank01
challenge-me
evermind
elliorange
notjoe
scanzilla
foreverlight
hotrodgal
tech-noir
willnavidson
anon-amus
arandomname
ghanima
willthiswork
doing-wrong
lobsterchick
ga-templates