girl-aflame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How Can These Be From The Same Man?

You tell me that the number of men on my myspace friends caused you to have to leave work.

You tell me you don't want to be "the only boy caught in the rain without an umbrella."

You tell me that I'm your first choice for a relationship, if you were capable of one.

You tell me you don't want to get married and can't go back to the way things used to be.

You tell me you didn't realize what you had and bought a book to work on your problems with emotional expression.

You tell me that you are following my lead in getting out to know people.

Do you even know what you want at all?

So now I am sitting here thinking: what really, truly is irreplaceable about you, and what is just comfort and familiarity? The number of things on that list is going to be earthshaking for all of us, honey.

12:16 a.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 13, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

aquietboy
infinidox
andrew
ineednoname
maryboleyn
theothergirl
psallmylove
mousepoet
dumbgenius
tudor-diva
tics
dailycomic
quoted
blank01
challenge-me
evermind
elliorange
notjoe
scanzilla
foreverlight
hotrodgal
tech-noir
willnavidson
anon-amus
arandomname
ghanima
willthiswork
doing-wrong
lobsterchick
ga-templates