girl-aflame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mistakes

Valentine's day was good:

I got passion truffles and two chocolate covered strawberries, a lovely card with an original poem Brandon wrote for me. I was so happy and pleased because thus far he has not let me read anything he has written because he thinks it isn't good.

The day after Valentine's was not good, because I bought a book I have wanted for a year and a half, even though I need the money for my schoolbooks. But I have wanted that book so much for so long, and it makes me sad that even when i have money, I can't buy anything for myself with it. When I told Brandon he got mad because I did not buy him an official Valentine's present (because I have to keep the money for my school books in the spring) even though over the past few days I did buy him a ticket to the Vagina Monologues, a chocolate lollipop in the shape of a vagina (to promote the monologues), a movie ticket to Phantom of the Opera, and a card for Valentine's day of course. But he said those things were girly things and stuff that I wanted to do and enjoyed and not really anything for him. I admit that buying the book was selfish and I shouldn't have done it. So now I am going to return the book, even though I really want to keep it.

I tried to make it up to him by having this guy on our message board (genmay) draw him a cool robot avatar. He likes the guy's artwork and he wants an avatar (I also got him the forum credit to buy it with by signing Victoria up for Genmay - if you bring a girl to the forum you get $5 forum credit to spend, and one of the things you can buy on the forum is an avatar) of a giant robot, but he couldn't find any good ones. This morning the guy PMed me back a giant robot, but Brandon didn't like it. He did not say thank you when I told him about it, not even for the forum credit I got him. He did not comment on the bad dream I had about my father either.

:(

I read one of my old conversations with Brian last night. I really should not have done that.

8:29 a.m. - Wednesday, Feb. 16, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

aquietboy
infinidox
andrew
ineednoname
maryboleyn
theothergirl
psallmylove
mousepoet
dumbgenius
tudor-diva
tics
dailycomic
quoted
blank01
challenge-me
evermind
elliorange
notjoe
scanzilla
foreverlight
hotrodgal
tech-noir
willnavidson
anon-amus
arandomname
ghanima
willthiswork
doing-wrong
lobsterchick
ga-templates