girl-aflame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chivalry Is Dead

Brian: Like looking at your face, finding you attractive... wanting to know you better.
Me: *wriggles my nose with a soft groan* Maybe like that, yes. But there's a lot more to get to know than a face.
Brian: Exactly... but that's the first checkpoint. Well... for most people....
Me: Yeah, for boys anyway. I'm learning that lesson. It's really frustrating.
Brian: What do you mean, you are learning that lesson?
Me: I mean, my good judgment is being put to the test, in trying to determine whether or not I can trust a boy when he says he wants to get to know me, or what part of me it is he really wants to get to know.
Brian: I can answer that. I think I did answer it years ago, and you said it shouldn't be that way...I'm afraid I yawned at that
Me: Yes, probably. A friend of mine here, his name is philip, says young boys aren't capable of emotional attachment, or if they are its secondary to their drive for physical attachment.
Brian: That's not true... but it is true for the majority of boys
Me: So how IS one supposed to tell when someone is just aiming for the pants?
Brian: If he is male...
Me: *grimaces and quirks an eyebrow*
Me: I should be forgiving of it, then.
Brian: It is the other way around: I think it should be more interesting to know when one is NOT aiming for the pants.
Brian: Have you had boys aiming for your pants, dear?
Me: Blah. I guess Philip's right, there is no blanket way to tell. You've just got to take a chance.
Me: I don't know, really. I'm just kind of leery... there are people I'd like to trust but I don't know if I can.
Brian: It is the game, dear, to make you trustful. Bring you into a situation, create a vacuum you can't get out of..... and then hit. Take the declination.. hit again... notice every move you make, every word you use, every change of expression on your face, how you hold your hands, how you move your legs. And when the time is right, hit again, and again, and again. All girls give up... it's a girl thing.. if the situation is right.
Me: *scowls* goddamn it.
Brian: Step one: make her trust you... you can't get her if she doesn't trust you. Say and do what ever it takes to make her trust you. Time is not an issue... lock on the target and follow the target, get to know her... her secrets, her dreams, her wishes, her fear, her hope... her weakness... give her the kind of company she wants... tell her what she want to hear... notice her reaction... Are you on your way? Making progress? If not, try another way. If yes, don't push your luck. Let her think you are undangerous. Let her think you want her as a friend... show her you are her friend... if she trusts you a little, let her be certified... because suddenly you have the breakthrough
Me: Ah, fuck it.
Me: I've got to go. I told Victoria I'd meet her for dinner at 6.

Who needs this shit?

6:43 p.m. - Sunday, Oct. 19, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

aquietboy
infinidox
andrew
ineednoname
maryboleyn
theothergirl
psallmylove
mousepoet
dumbgenius
tudor-diva
tics
dailycomic
quoted
blank01
challenge-me
evermind
elliorange
notjoe
scanzilla
foreverlight
hotrodgal
tech-noir
willnavidson
anon-amus
arandomname
ghanima
willthiswork
doing-wrong
lobsterchick
ga-templates