girl-aflame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New Stuff

New layout! Woot.

This one has lyrics from one of my favorite Everclear songs, "Strawberry". I still have some finishing touches.. the barbed wire and the link labels need to be converted into transparent gifs, I see. I like this layout a lot.. I was sick of the black on the other one. I like dark layouts but so they don't hurt your eyes to stare at too long, and all black or all white usually does that. So a nice neutral blue or gray is usually the way to go. I'd like to find a different format to put the layout elements in, though. I feel sorta unoriginal with this three column setup. I guess I'm going to have to resort to having a links and a contact page, since I have so many darn links. The search diary form is still on the old layout, but I'll switch it over soon. It doesn't get used that often, anyway so I figure it won't put too many people out.

More new stuff:

Welcome to silverelite, shardsofsoul and so-kate-like.

shardsofsoul is actually hastiflower, who linked me from her other diary and then moved. She says she's a big fan of mine, which is so sweet of her. Thanks for reading, Kimia.. if there's ever anything I can do for you, let me know.

so-kate-like sounds like an awesome cool girl with whom I have much in common... she likes Star Wars and Lord of the Rings and Lolita, and has people with mohawks on her diary, and says she obsesses over things easily. Haha, rock on, Kate.

silverelite also sounds quite nifty, and is interested in horse racing. Her layout is very cool; I admire people who have a passion. Welcome, silver!

If you haven't looked at it already, pleaaaase read this poetry and tell me which two you think are the best. You can use that notebox to your right to leave me a note without ever leaving the page, isn't that convenient? :D I'd like to have the submission sent in by August 15th and I need people's opinions. (Thanks again, Walbert for the shoutout)

2:22 a.m. - Monday, Aug. 04, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

aquietboy
infinidox
andrew
ineednoname
maryboleyn
theothergirl
psallmylove
mousepoet
dumbgenius
tudor-diva
tics
dailycomic
quoted
blank01
challenge-me
evermind
elliorange
notjoe
scanzilla
foreverlight
hotrodgal
tech-noir
willnavidson
anon-amus
arandomname
ghanima
willthiswork
doing-wrong
lobsterchick
ga-templates