girl-aflame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Delicious Glee

Sometimes its so amazing to me to think someone is in love with me. I can't believe a man like that could be head over heels for a little girl like me. Like all his life he was searching for something, and it turned out to be a teenage American girl. Love is so amazing.

On the other hand I'm feeling really shallow because I just got excited over a cute e-mail correspondance I had with Guy. He e-mailed me about our upcoming mini-guvie alumni reunion, with our mutual friend Yancey and his friend...whatever his name is...Yancey suggested we go to the 5:15 showing of the movie so we could go to dinner in Charleston. I said that was a great idea, since you can't catch up during a film. All during guvie school we called Yancey "Yancey the Communist" and always joked about how he wanted to rule the world because of his radical ideas in their law and society class..*laughs* which was so funny. I thought he kicked ass and was brilliant, I just never got the chance to really connect with him. But I know when i first met him all the guys in guy's suite and also derek thought I had a major crush on him. Well anyway I ended my letter with "That brilliant Yancey...no wonder he's going to take over the world, someday". Well, I have also joked extensively with Guy about taking over the world, since he is a risk genius and very strategic.. We even had a little "evil empire" thing going on with one of his Age of Empire: Lord of the Rings edition computer game (which he would play while he was IMing me)...He was the king and I got to be his queen. (go me). Sooo ... *gosh the legwork on this story is long* After I ended my letter with "...going to take over the world someday (Yancey)" Guy wrote me back with, quote, "I thought I was the one that was going to take over the world?", winked at me and ended his letter with the elf name I gave him in the poem I wrote him before we left guvie school. Put that in your pipe and smoke it, B!

Well I still think Brian's love is amazing... And it's the coolest friggin' thing in the world that I'm the lucky girl who gets him... but there will be some other lucky girl who gets Guy. (Unless God gets him first, of course ;)

10:46 p.m. - Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

aquietboy
infinidox
andrew
ineednoname
maryboleyn
theothergirl
psallmylove
mousepoet
dumbgenius
tudor-diva
tics
dailycomic
quoted
blank01
challenge-me
evermind
elliorange
notjoe
scanzilla
foreverlight
hotrodgal
tech-noir
willnavidson
anon-amus
arandomname
ghanima
willthiswork
doing-wrong
lobsterchick
ga-templates